Seems i enjoy the race

From Fainting to Finishing: My Journey Running My First 10K Race


Running a 10K race has always been a distant dream for me. As a child, I was constantly judged as physically weak, often fainting after a run or even standing for too long. But after some major life changes, I decided to challenge myself and explore the world of sports. However, running was a bit of a trauma for me, as I always associated it with fainting. But with determination and the support of my friends, I gradually built up my stamina and finally mustered the courage to participate in a race. Little did I know that this experience would be an unforgettable milestone in my life.

Pose at welcome board in airport

The Journey Begins:
With the pandemic limiting my options, I turned to walking as a form of exercise. Slowly but surely, I started incorporating short bursts of running into my routine. From a mere 50 meters, I gradually increased my distance, reaching a point where I could comfortably run a kilometer at a pace of 9 minutes. However, this was still a far cry from the 10K I aspired to conquer. Doubts and worries plagued my mind, but the unwavering support of my friends kept me motivated.

A moment before race

Race Day Nerves:
As the day of the race approached, my anxiety grew. Memories of fainting after runs haunted me, and I struggled to find peace of mind. Lacking sleep and feeling nervous, I boarded the plane to Bali, the location of the marathon. However, a restful night’s sleep before the race brought a fresh wave of energy and renewed my spirits.

The Magic of MBM 2023:
The organization of the MBM 2023 race was impeccable, and it contributed significantly to my sense of security. The well-coordinated event and the enthusiastic atmosphere around me fueled my excitement, even before the starting flag was raised. My heart raced with anticipation as I wondered how I would navigate through the crowded racecourse and conquer the challenging route with its many inclines.

Pose at race pack area

The Power of Determination:
During the race, I focused on maintaining my motivation and concentration. Every two kilometers, I found solace at the water stations and cheering corners. The cheers and encouragement from spectators gave me an energy boost that I desperately needed to push through. With every step, I reminded myself to keep running, no matter how small the stride. Giving up was not an option.

The Finish Line:
As the race progressed, I couldn’t believe my eyes when I finally caught sight of the finish line. Overwhelmed with pride and gratitude, I realized that I had achieved something incredible. From a person who used to faint after running to someone who completed a 10K race, I had come a long way. This blog is my way of inspiring others who believe they can’t run. I want to tell them that they can, as long as they have the will and determination. Just look at me, shifting from fainting to finishing.

My first Medal

Looking Ahead:
This race was just the beginning of my running journey. I hope to continue improving with time, growing stronger and surpassing my previous accomplishments. With each step, I want to inspire others to overcome their own doubts and fears. Running has taught me that we are capable of so much more than we think. So, let’s lace up our shoes, face our challenges head-on, and embrace the extraordinary possibilities that lie ahead.